Monroe County Legislature President Loses Her Primary

The President of the Monroe County Legislature has lost her primary.

President Sabrina Lamar fell to Rose Bonnick in the 27th District Democratic primary.

LaMar cut a deal to caucus with Republicans last year -- giving them slim control of the legislature, and she was named President.

And she drew more controversy by holding up the appointment of a new County Public Defender until last November.

All other incumbents in the Legislature won their primaries, setting up a potentially close race for control of the body this November.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content