Emergency Declaration Approved for Counties Hit Hard by Snowstorm

President Biden has approved an Emergency Declaration for eleven counties in Western, Central, and Northern New York that were hit hard by the Lake Effect snow.

The list includes Genesee and Wyoming counties and the counties to the west and south, as well as the counties near eastern Lake Ontario.

The counties are eligible for direct federal assistance and for help with search and rescue operations and actions to protect critical infrastructure.

A recovery team from the State Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services will immediately begin working with the 11 counties to maximize federal assistance.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content