Parts of Steuben County Declared COVID-19 "Yellow Zone"

A portion of Steuben County that has seen an uptick of coronavirus cases is now considered a "yellow zone" under NYS coronavirus guidelines.

The county health department says those areas include the city and Town of Corning and Town of Erwin, and portions of the Towns of Addison and Campbell.

The public health director Darlene Smith says the public has to work together to reduce the positivity rate.

s part of the yellow zone guidelines, non-essential gatherings have been reduced from 50 people to 25 people. Restaurants can stay open but can only have four people per table.

Steuben County has had close to 1,000 cases of COVID-19 since the pandemic began and 73 deaths.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content