Monroe County Democratic Committee Selects New Team of Officers

The Monroe County Democratic Committee has chosen a new team of officers to lead the party and attempt to heal the divide between party factions.

Zach King was elected chairman on Saturday.

In recent months, the party has split over the selection of a new elections commissioner and the Democratic caucus in the county legislature split into two groups.

The other newly elected officers are vice chair Stephen DeVay, treasurer Beatriz LeBron and secretary Ebony Dukes.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content