Strong Museum Announces Finalists in World Video Game Hall of Fame

The Strong Museum has announced the 12 finalists for induction this year in the World Video Game Hall of Fame.

In alphabetical order, they are:

Candy Crush, Centipede, Colossal Cave Adventure, Dance Dance Revolution, Half-Life, Microsoft Windows Solitaire, Mortal Kombat, Myst, NBA 2K, Sid Meier’s Civilization, Super Mario Kart, and Super Smash Brothers Melee.

The Hall of Fame recognizes electronic games for their popularity, longevity, geographical reach and influence on the design of other games, on other forms of entertainment.

The inductees will be announced May 2.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

NewsRadio WHAM 1180 · Rochester's News, Weather & Traffic Station
Listen Now on iHeartRadio