Yates County N.Y.- Senators Chuck Schumer and Kirsten GIllibrand say FEMA has issued a disaster declaration for the 11 upstate counties hit by flash floods in May.

 Those include Livingston, Ontario and Yates Counties which were hard-hit by torrential rains in May and June.

Damage to buildings and other infrastructure amounted to more than $28 milion. They can now get federal recovery aid.