Most area post offices will close at noon Tuesday in observance of New Year's Eve. There are a few that will remain open until 5 p.m. including the Rochester Main Post Office on Jefferson Road, and the Greece, Irondequoit and Westgate branches. Others open until 5 include the Brockport, Canandaigua, Dansville, Newark, Pittsford and Webster branches.

Regular delivery won't be affected.

All post offices will be closed Wednesday, New Year's Day.